Pronouns and Determiners in English Grammar


Pronouns are words that replace nouns. There are six different kinds of pronouns in English Grammar: personal pronouns, possessive pronouns, reflexive pronouns, relative pronouns, demonstrative pronouns and indefinite pronouns. The pronouns we use depends on the role it plays in a sentence.

In the following pages, you will find detailed information about different types of pronouns in English grammar with rules for usage and examples. At the end of each page there are exercises, so you can practise what you have learnt. Simply click on one of the links below to find out more.

personal pronouns possessive pronouns reflexive pronouns
subject form object form attributive substantive
I me my mine myself
you you your yours yourself
he him his his himself
she her her hers herself
it it its its itself
we us our ours ourselves
you you your yours yourselves
they them their theirs themselves